Open on 2 figures beneath a tree, night with a waxing crescent moon

Me, a young figure wearing light clothing head resting in the lap of the other.

Death, an obscured figure wearing dark clothing, stroking his companion’s hair.

ME

Death, oh Death, where do you travel?

Death

I travel to the worlds where time unravels.

ME

Death, my dear, how do you make such a journey?

Death

On the winds in silence over the land and sea

ME

Death, my love, when will you come for me?

Death pauses his movements.

Death

I will come for thee under an old oak tree.

ME

Oh

Death

On a moon lit night

as you rest in star light

ME

yawns, eyes close

Death, oh Death, my dearest friend,

I am not scared of my end

Death

partially lit and sad smile

Sleep, dearest, sleep

your gentle soul I will keep

Death bends forward and places a soft kiss on Me’s forehead before sliding out from under them and walking away.

