Vampirism, a blessing to some while a curse to others. Handed down to us from the Dark One, each generation- if they can be called that- choosing their successors carefully before passing along the awesome power gifted to the Dark One so long ago. I can scarce recall when I was turned, time has pressed heavily on mind as I search for my successor, I fear I’ve waited too long though; the dark urges last longer even when I drain someone completely, the beast within me is no longer satisfied with the occasional use and I find that I must now fight to retake the form I am writing this in. If I fail to return to my mortal form this night then the world will come to end by day break. Forgive me, elders, forgive me Dark One; I have failed in my duties and now it will come to an end at my hands.

